iml

I want to hear from you

I'm one of those people that tend to be classified as a "lurker" on most sites. I read more than I engage, and I rarely, if ever, reach out to the writer.

I've read tons of posts here on Bearblog and elsewhere and want to reach out to the writers, but find myself resisting, for some reason. Perhaps it's because the option to email is more "by the way" rather than an active invitation by the poster like "Hey, Ian, I'd love to hear from you."

So, I want to start a new sort of email invitation. One that is very explicit in saying "I want you to email me and hear anything you have to say".

So, let me make it clear:

I want to hear from you

I want to talk to you about anything, truly.

Want to talk through an idea? Tell me about the cat you saw today? That you're having a less than stellar week?

Anything.

If you don't have something in mind, I can give you a topic: what'd you have for breakfast today?

I will respond to every. single. one.

On top of that, I've made a badge (seen above) for others to express this idea without so many words. When you see this badge, it means exactly as above. It's a link and active invitation to open a line of communication, meet someone cool, and chat.

If you want to add it to your own blog, here's the code:

<a href="mailto:your.email@example.com?subject=your subject" style="display: inline-block; padding: 8px 16px; background-color: #ffe4b5; color: #333; font-family: Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 18px; font-weight: bold; border-radius: 20px; text-decoration: none; box-shadow: 0px 2px 4px rgba(0, 0, 0, 0.1);">
  I want to hear from you
</a>

I'm looking forward to hearing from you!